Lawson Public School

The Heart of the Mountains, Where Everyone Belongs

Telephone02 4759 1196

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Mrs Hayley Cross

Relieving Principal 

Miss Mia Sheppard         Miss India Taylor
Assistant Principal          Assistant Principal
Curriculum Instruction   S3 Orange       

Mirs Kylie Taylor            Miss Sarah Thomas
Assistant Principal (r)    Assistant Principal (r)
CC Green                        Learning & Support
                                        S1 Pink     

Mrs Shannon                    Mrs Jacqui 
Fitzpatrick                         Alexander
School Admin.                  School Admin.
Manager                           Officer

Mrs Tracey                   Mrs Louise Pratt
Williams                       Counsellor
School Admin.

Ms Kirsty Jensen               Mrs Taryn Hackney
ES1 Purple                         ES/1 Lime 

Ms Suzie Heyne
S1 Peach

Ms Anna Armstrong      Mrs Sarah Kiely
S2 Aqua                          S2 Violet

Mr Jason Smith  Mrs Wenone Jackson-Hope
S3 Redwings       S3 Orange            

Mrs Jenny Johnston    Mrs Kaz O'Donohue
CC Blue                        CC White 

Mr Andrei Wall        Mr Tom Walters
CC Yellow                CC Green/ Aqua
                                 Kitchen Garden

Mrs Michelle Morrison Mrs Marion Schlegel
CAPA RFF                       Library RFF    

Mrs Jane Truswell          Mrs Katina Wilson
LST                                  COVID Support

Mrs Kath Hansen     Mr Colin McIntosh
SLSO                          SLSO

Mrs Tobi Raj                Ms Lena Assanti        
SLSO                             SLSO

Mrs Cheryl Griswold  Mrs Elissa Solomon
SLSO                            SLSO

Mrs Bronwyn Spiteri      Mrs Cathy Scott
SLSO                                SLSO